7 Comments
author

I have recently rediscovered my ability to have a wider capacity. Through over a year of pretty intense therapy and struggles, I have sensed a shift lately that my capacity has started to widen again, and through that I've been able to take on a few new responsibilities like copy writing for a few local businesses, and it's been really life giving to see the positive impact my words can have professionally.

Expand full comment

I've recently rediscovered my sense of being able to connect to random people, as I serve my community through a fresh produce outreach program. My regular guests openly share their stories when we meet each week for those few minutes. I'm a retired nurse, and loved the connections through caring for others, and this gift has returned. I feel so blessed and honoured, that that grace is offered.

Expand full comment

I have recently rediscovered the beauty of long term relationships. One of my kids have moved to the state where I grew up. I came with her to help her get set up. I also scheduled time on the trip to reconnect with dear friends from when I was growing up. We have kept connected over the phone, texts, and email through the years, but I realize now that it’s just isn’t the same as in person.

I got to spend 2 days with my best friend from the time we were 11 years old. As I was driving to her house I was nervous that even though we had stayed in touch we would have changed so much that we wouldn’t have anything in common any more. The reality was that we talked, laughed, and shared our hearts as though no time had passed. I’m sure her sweet husband thought we were crazy.

I also got to spend time with best friend of my parents which was also such a balm as my mother has passed away many years ago. We also talked, laughed, and shared our hearts and it was almost like I had spent time with my mom. It all reminds me of a line from an old Michael W. Smith song called “Friends” where he sang “friends are friends forever if the Lord is Lord of them”.

Expand full comment
deletedAug 5, 2022·edited Aug 5, 2022Liked by Grace E. Kelley
Comment deleted
Expand full comment